Cancelling your server is not difficult, and this guide will show you how that is done. We will be sorry to see you go! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help by submitting a ticket to our support team from your billing area.
If you are sure there is nothing we can do to keep your business, simply follow these steps to cancel your server:
Server: 1. Login to your client account. 2. On the top, click "Services". 3. Find the service you want to cancel and simply click on it to continue. 4. Under the plan name, click on the red "Cancel" button. 5. In the Cancellation Type dropdown, choose the "Cancel Server" option to submit a cancellation request for the selected server.
Once you have selected the cancellation type, you can fill out the optional text box to leave feedback and reasoning which lead to your cancellation. Once you're ready to cancel, click the "Request Cancellation" button.
Cancellation Requests will cancel your server but keep it active until your next invoice is due. Once your server reaches the next billing period, it will be cancelled. Once the server is cancelled, the server will no longer be accessible through the Multicraft control panel and any related invoices will also be cancelled.
Files from cancelled and terminated servers are stored on our backup system for a minimum of 1 year. If you would like to retrieve your files, please submit a support ticket with our Restoration department.